## **FABCHEM CHINA LIMITED**

(Company Registration No.: 200413128G) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

## RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors ("the Board") of Fabchem China Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Alan Grace has resigned as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 12 March 2010.

The Board also wishes to announce that Mr Christopher Michael Furnell has been appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Company in place of Mr Alan Grace with effect from 12 March 2010.

Following the above changes, the Board of the Company comprises the following Directors:

- (i) Dr Lim Seck Yeow Non-Executive Chairman
- (ii) Sun Bowen Managing Director
- (iii) Bao Hongwei Executive Director / General Manager
- (iv) Peter Neville Hogan Non-Executive Director
- (v) Mr Christopher Michael Furnell Non-Executive Director
- (vi) Lim Hui Min John Independent Director
- (vii) Ong Tai Tiong Desmond Independent Director
- (viii) Wee Phui Gam Independent Director

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Alan Grace for his past efforts and contributions during his tenure as a Director of the Company.

The details and declaration of Mr Alan Grace and Mr Christopher Michael Furnell as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are contained in a separate announcement made today.

By Order of the Board Fabchem China Limited

Dr Lim Seck Yeow Non-Executive Chairman

12 March 2010